TPO 45 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives U

Humanbeing have been gone through different phases in their life. In any time people and their family had different options. I think nowadays young people are much more independent than before.

First, young childeren were in charge of their family business and they did not have enough choices if they did not want to pursue their family career. and the rules were not in their favor. For instance for a person whose family were farmer being something else was very difficult. Nowadays, young people are more choices and are more independent. The family just support their youngs therefore we can see that people move far or immigrate to pursue their dream. In the past it was impossible for many people to take care of their business and family without their young and so their young were dependent to their family business.

Also, people are more educated nowadays and they learn from childhood. Internet and technology made the spread of knowlege in the world so fast that young people can learn and underestand their desires and options much easier. They need to make their own choice and be responsible for that. In the past it was different. parents were in charge of their young marriage and career. even in some families young did not have any power for making big decisions like marriage for themselves. nowadays, not only youngs choose with whom they want to marry or live, but also pursue their dreams independently.

Lastly, in the past information transfer and access to that was not easy. younges were supposed to find their role modle from their family or their small community. nowadays information transfers very fast and people have access to many resources for receiving advice. lots of different consultants are available from educational to marriatal to relationship and vocational. expert advise is taking place of parent interferance in youngs' lives.

In conclusion, young people are more independent than before and they live on their own and are responsible for their own decision.