Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing sports teaches people important lessons about life.

There are some moot points about whether playing sports can learn people lessons of life or not. The question of positive aspects of playing sports has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it came to my position, with weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that playing sports can give us some lessons about life. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of that will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that each sport has their own rules if we follow those rules we would be a win in that game and if we do not follow that we would be lost. Therefore, with knowing the truth rules and confirming that law we can be successful. Our life is the same as the games and has many rules consequently we can obey this law and be prosper in our life. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a high school student my father learned me to play chess, he claimed that chess lead to I could make the best decision in the problematic situation. Now I find out that my father assertion was true because in the hard conditions I can make the best decision. My personal example competently corroborates to the point that some sports can learn us valuable things that will be very useful for our future.

By the same token, another paramount reason is that one of the significant aspects of exercise class in the schools is this course instructs precious things to students. Children in that age have not any vision toward team working and contribution but some sports in the sports course learn them this aspect. My personal experience demonstrates this reality when I was a student, I had not any knowledge about team working and alliance hence, in the sports class our teachers learned us this concept with a football game. He encouraged us to choose a team and assisted each other to make a goal although, at the beginning of competitions, we disobey of that rules after some lose we decided to cooperate more and more and this action ameliorate our teamwork and learned us worth things. My personal experience shed some light on the point that sports are very instructive for our life.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that sports can learn us valuable lessons about our life. These games not only will instruct many rules but also will prepare us for future life.