Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to read or watch the news presented by people whose views are similar to your own than by people whose views are different from yours.

There are some moot points about people who have a similar or different view from us. The question of whether it is crucial for us to read and watch news presence from people who are a similar view with us or not has aroused as a subject of controversy among individuals. When it comes to my position, with weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that it is important to read or watch news from people who have a different view toward us. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be aptly explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that the different view leads to a different perspective, therefore, watching or reading something which is different from our view give rise to broaden our vision and ameliorate our knowledge. If we concentrate on the similar horizon it will restrict our view and decrease our rate of success. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a student at the university, I read the journal of civil engineering every month because I was a civil engineer and tend to read only journals in that field. One of our professors suggested us to evaluate all engineering journals because those fortify our horizon toward engineering. After that I decided to check mechanical journal plus civil journal thus, the corollary of that was I could gain much lucrative information about engineering in that journal. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that it is important to read something which is different from our view.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that different view encounters us with different think and improve our acceptance. To be more specific, in the future life, we will face with too many contradict perspective. Hence, we can have the capacity of admission opponent view which will be very beneficial for future life. My personal example demonstrates this reality when I was a student I choose my friend from top students. I had not any playful friends. My teacher advised me to choose some friends from weak students because it could help me to struggle with various people and increase my experience. This advice was very precious for me because I have some friends now who are not strong in their education but are very eager in the other aspects. These friends boost my ability in another issue. My personal experience shed some light to the point that it is useful for everyone to read and watch and meet various people who have a different view toward them.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, there are many advantages in reading and watch news presence from people who have a different view toward us, this action not only ameliorate our knowledge but also lead to the encounter with various think and prepare for future life.