It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree

There are some moot points about whether it is better for children to grow up in the countryside or in the big city. The question of the negative and positive aspects of these places has aroused as a subject of controversy among scholar. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that it is better for children to grow up in a big city. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that one of the most significant factors for growing up children is education. Due to being more schools and kindergartens in the city, the rate of education in cities are higher than the countryside, therefore, kids have more opportunities to ameliorate their knowledge. As a case to the point, I vividly remember, when I was a child, my father enrolled me in the English language class. Owing to this class I learned English very sooner than my cousin who lived in the countryside. This class was very beneficial for me and the corollary of that was the high score in my entranced university exam. On the other hand, my cousin had a weak base in English and could not prospect in the entrance exam. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that cities have more educational facilities for children.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that needless to say that urban place has more population than rural places. Thus, juveniles can be in touch with more people and children. This action gives rise to more friends and friendship which are very lucrative for everyone. My personal example demonstrates this reality some recent research which conducted at British Colombia university revealed that children who have more friends, can be more successful in their future life because they have more relationship. Hence they know which behaviors are appropriate and inappropriate. This experience will help them to be successful in the future. My personal example shed some light to the point that cities will help children to make more relationship.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, it is better for children to grow up in the city. Cities not only improve their education but also, fortifies their relationship which will be fruitful for their future life.