It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay

There is no shortage of debate about whether it's better to raise children in a big city or a small town. In my opinion, it's more advantageous to raise young people in a big city, than to raise them in a rural area. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, Thanks to greater cultural exposure, children who are raised in a major city will be more capable of making well-informed decisions about their future. Metropolitan areas always have many academic and educational facilities, which will help intellectual development of children. Visiting those places on a regular basis could make people get interested in some of them. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. I grew up in a major urban area, which allowed my parents to take me to a landmark place almost every weekend. For example, we attended book readings at the library, art openings at the many galleries in our city and literary festivals. As a result, I got interested in an artistic career and I opted for a music major at university. Now, I enjoy a very successful career as a recording artist. Had I not visited so many stimulating places, I would not be thriving like I am today.

Secondly, getting raised in the city gives a chance to meet people from different walks of life. In contrast, In rural areas, people usually have very similar interests and habits. In addition, the city is always a magnet for new immigrants from diverse ethnic and cultural backgrounds. For instance, my cousin is growing up in New York city, which is the largest city in my country. She is only ten years old but she was able to make friends from five different continents. Moreover, she is comfortable interacting with people who speak a large variety of languages, and who have different religious beliefs than her own.

In conclusion, growing up in the vibrant environment of big cities have many benefits over growing in small towns. many interesting places and diverse population surely help our children's progress