It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree?

Life in a big city is considered hectic by some, and I would agree with it. In my opinion, it is better for children to grow up in the countryside because mostly big cities have polluted environment, which is unhealthy for children and also people are considered less interactive because of their busy lifestyle.

Firstly, it is no hidden secret that big cities are the most polluted one and it is difficult to maintain a healthy lifestyle in the city. An unhealthy environment cannot only make children sick, but can also be the reason of dangerous diseases. And it is not that only children are affected from such cities, they are harmful for adults too causing different allergies and sickness like skin allergy, breathing problems, burning sensations on body, etc. One of the reasons of high pollution in the cities is because of less maintenance of the environment, and exploiting the public resources.

Secondly, people are less interactive and are more involved in their own lives. Such situations are the results of the work load people have. It is not that people living in the countryside do not have a burden of their work, but there are many factors which affects the time balancing of city person. For example, there is no end of traffic in the cities, which consumes great time of people, and might be the reason people complaining about their hectic schedules. Also, since countryside is considered more of a calm place to live in, without any traffic, healthy environment, well-built society, parks for children, sometimes garden in the backyard of a house, such aspects differ a countryside lifestyle from the big city life.

For instance, my niece grew up in the countryside, whereas my friend's daughter grew up in a big city. They both are very hard working and are of almost the same age, but their lifestyles are way different from each other. Though they both live in a hygienic environment, still my niece visits the doctor once or twice every six months for health check-ups, whereas, my friend's daughter visits the doctor every month. My friend's daughter is involved in many school activities and have great friend circle from the school, whereas, my niece is involved in other activities outside of school too and do have friends outside the school.

Though, both of the lifestyles have their own benefits, I believe growing up in the countryside is much healthy, calmed, and interactive as compared to the big city lifestyle.