"Public figures such as actors, politicians, and athletes should expect people to be interested in their private lives. When they seek a public role, they should expect that they will lose at least some of their privacy."

Being a public figure and maintaining a private life is quite difficult now a days because of the social media, paparazzi's and other interviews. If anyone wishes to know about their favorite celebrities, then paparazzi and social media plays a vital role. As over social media, one can easily follow up their favorite celebrities which in a way excites the fans to know more about them. According to me, it is true that today public figures should expect people to be interested in their private lives and I have a few reasons in my favor.

Firstly, public figures like actors, politicians, athletes are someone the public looks up to. Some become role models for a few, while other people want to look like them, or work like them which makes people curious about their personal lives. For example, I had this friend of mine in my high school, whose role model is Mahatma Gandhi. He looks up to all of his books and follows his auto-biography, which itself tells so much about his personal life. I remember the time when he became obsessed with Gandhi and would search for like hours to know more and more about him. He just wanted to live his life on the norms of Mht. Gandhi and quickly accepted the lifestyle. I believe this is one of the best examples of showing how much people really wants to follow up to their favorite public figures. Since, Mht. Gandhi is no more, still people look up to him after so many years and wants to be like, gives a strong reason why it is difficult for a public figure to maintain a private life.

Secondly, when people enter in this kind of business, being in a field where they know they'll be judged by the public, and whatever they'll do, it will be in the eye, it shouldn't be a shock to them to lose their privacy. Take any example, Anushka Sharma and Virat Kohli, Indian Cricket Captain and Indian Actress. The media was way more interested in showing their secret marriage news, which was up for a whole week. Even paparazzi tried to sneak in, for the pictures and details.

Thirdly, I believe one accepts sharing their private lives with the public, but at some point the public figures do have a limit and that is what it should be. One cannot just open up all of his personal issues in front of the public. If someone will try to do that, paparazzi will call it a controversy started by the celebrity for himself. One of the best examples for this is actor Sanjay Dutt. He's a well-known Indian actor, known for his drug addict problems in the early time of his career. He was also charged for keeping a riffle without any warrant, which engendered the news that he was involved in the bomblasts happened at the time. He is one of those public figures who's been criticized his whole life for his public private image and has been involved in many controversies, true or false. If his life wasn't that much open to public, maybe he wouldn't have had to face this much criticism.

I would conclude with the agreement to the statement but also, would agree, if someone wants to keep their lives a bit private, there is no harm in that and public should understand that.