Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students, not teachers or administrators, should be in control of their own education. Use examples and reasons to support your position.

Education is an important aspect of a child's life, where they get to experience different things from an early age. In my believe, I would disagree with the statement that students, not teachers or administrators, should be in control of their own education because they do not have much experience of where to begin with and what should be their next step. There are many other reasons for my opinion.

Firstly, teachers and administrators control the education of students in a way where each student gets an opportunity to learn different subjects and to choose their own field for further education and future. If students get to control their own education, it might create a situation of chaos in the nation as each student will have their own way of studying and surely will have different interests in the subject of courses. Furthermore, to control an education system, they will definitely require guidance and will need their teachers or administrators. For instance, if a group of 10 students wish to study science and also have agreed on a particular course or curriculum in the subject. Still, they will be needing guidance as there might be a possibility that each student has a different way of studying or grasping the knowledge. And because each student's learning and understanding capacity is different, there might be a situation where some students get to understand everything, and some might not cope-up with any of the topics.

Secondly, education affect a student's life immensely as his future depends on the kind of knowledge he gains and his experience with the subject. If the students will be given a responsibility of controlling their education, there might be a possibility that they won't be able to wholly concentrate on their education, rather might get hitched with the system. For the betterment of the future, each and every student should have enough time which they can utilize in their studies rather than worrying about controlling the education system. Definitely students should be given enough space to decide what, when and where to study, but should never be burdened with such a big responsibility.

There are many students who are not satisfied with the current education system running in their nations and wish to change it. But what they lack to understand is that the education system should not work according to the needs of a few students, rather should be strong enough to involve each and every student of the nation and provide education on a mass platform. Of course, there are some flaws in it, but it contains the capability of rendering knowledge in each and every part of the nation. And it is not like that administrators and teachers aren't trying to improve according to the needs of their students, but it will take time to change such a vast ongoing technique.

Another reason for my opinion is that if administrators or teachers controls the education of students, it is much beneficial for the students themselves because nobody has a better knowledge of the change required than the people who have already faced the problems which today's students are facing. Since the education system has been practiced for a very long time in the nation, older students which are presently in the position of teachers or administrators are already familiar with the problem which they have faced and are trying to improve it as much as possible.

For example, Indian education system was established at the time when India got independence. Today, we are following the same technique, but many changes have been done throughout the time which we don't even know about. When I was in high school, my history teacher used to tell us about the differences she has seen in her school time and in today's time. She told us that the way of teaching was completely different in her time and because they didn't had internet it was difficult for them to understand a topic at home. She also told us about the only source of getting knowledge was either school teachers or the public libraries, where they had to wait for weeks to read a particular book. She believes that today we have many facilities and very supportive teachers. She also told us about how difficult assignments were at that time, and how much easy it is today for us to complete the assignments.

Hence, for the following reasons I would disagree that students should control their education rather than teachers or administrators.