Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Countries should not isolate themselves from the world but instead engage other countries. Use examples and reasons to support your position.

I would agree with the statement that countries should not isolate themselves from the world but instead engage with other countries. In my believe, there are some times when a country needs support from other countries, and if they do not have good relations then it might occur some difficulties. There can be many reasons why a country needs other countries help, for example, maybe they are facing difficulties due to an extreme natural cause or are back lashing with some other country and needs help. Or maybe, some needs economic support for the better future of their countries.

Firstly, countries facing major problems due to natural causes. Nature is unpredictable, it can be sometimes a blessing for people or can be a curse for them. There are many countries in the world which are facing problems like drought, floods, or volcanic eruptions. And at some point or the other, they need the help of other countries. It is important for them to maintain good relations with other countries, or else there can be a time when they cannot look up to someone for their help. Moreover, there are many countries who wants to help, but sometimes their bad relations with each other becomes a reason of why they couldn't. For example, in today's world, Africa faces several droughts, and it is their relations with other countries like USA, Russia and China, which help many African countries to cover up the losses and start living a normal life again.

Secondly, countries facing backlash. After witnessing World War One and Two, many countries who do not have keep up healthy relations with each other and are at the stages of conflict, try to avoid the situation of war as much as possible. But sometimes, some countries get involved in violent conflicts like terror attacks or bomb blasting, causing deaths of hundreds, sometimes thousands. To avoid such activities, it is important that countries should maintain healthy relations around the world. For instance, attack in New York on 9/11, attack on Taj Hotel in Mumbai or the attack on Army School in Peshawar. Whenever countries like America, India, New Zealand or Pakistan faced such hazardous attacks, they received help from their neighboring countries because of their healthy relations.

Another reason for why countries should not isolate themselves from the world is because there are some difficult times in the economy of a country where they need to ask for help from others, as it becomes difficult for them to cope up by themselves. A recent example to such situation is the economy of Pakistan, which is facing major backlash in its economy, and it is their good relations with China only, which is why the country is surviving. China is helping Pakistan by providing money, food, and other trading options to overcome the situation. If Pakistan wouldn't have maintained good relations with China for years, there might be no possibility that China would be helping them.

Hence, these were the few from the many reasons why I believe that a country should not isolate itself from the world and should engage with other countries.