Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students should take out student loans to avoid working while studying. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many students manage to work part time while studying, others prefer to take student loans to spend all of their time in studies. In my opinion, I would agree with the statement that students should take out student loans to avoid working while studying for a few reasons and also because of some personal experiences.

Firstly, when we are working while studying, the schedule becomes hectic and requires great time management. There are many situations when it becomes difficult to handle the job and scoring good marks all together. Some students might get paid good money for their work, but might lack good marks or the situation can be reverse. Also, there are some students who can manage to do both the things, but these cases are rare. For example, my cousin used to work in Burger King as a part-time while studying his masters and used to follow a strict time table to manage his studies with his work. But at the end of the day, he didn't use to have enough time for self-studying, which cost him his grades.

Secondly, if we will be focusing only on our studies during the college and build up great skills in the field, there are greater chances of getting a well-qualified and well-paid job, good enough to pay for the student loans in a year or two. Moreover, what we learn during our college will always be useful for our future, and it is the best time to learn something new or to experiment new fields. If we spend this time working in some part-time jobs, there are chances we might get bounded only with the classes and with the job and couldn't focus on developing other skills require for a professional job.

For instance, when I started my undergraduate degree, I also started working in an ice cream shop as a part-time manager. This surely helped me with some extra money, but I couldn't focus on learning new programming skills and this was the reason why I left the job after six months. Because to become a good software engineer one has to be good in programming, and this was thing I was lacking the most in. By the end of second year of college, I learnt programming languages like C# and Java and started building projects because of which I also got a summer internship with a great stipend.

Hence, in my opinion students should spend all of their college or school time in studying and learning new skills, which help them get a well-paid job and should take out loans to avoid working while studying.