Businesses should hire the employees for their entire lives. Agree or disagree?

Businesses are made with the thought of long run process which ensures jobs for a lot of people. Since, there are many people working at different positions, some work passionately while some lethargically. In my view I'd disagree with the statement that businesses should hire the employees for their entire lives because some employees wish to switch their jobs once in a while and also, there are many employees who do not work hard enough to be suitable for the job.

Firstly, some employees wish to change their job once in a while. There are some people who consider working in different environments and would not prefer to go to the same office for the rest of their life. For example, my uncle in London is a software engineer. He does love his work but for better experience and enhancement of the field he wishes to work in different companies, which makes him switch jobs every 5 to 6 years. And I believe because of such habit of his, he knows more people and have a large network as compared to what he would have had if he was working in the same company.

Second, some people aren't suitable for the job. There are so many cases in a multi-national company where in the starting, many employees show passion towards their job, but after a while they might not be working hard enough or might show no progress. Because of such issues, company needs to let go some employees and hiring such employees for their entire lives seems like a tough job for both the company and the employees. Moreover, there can be an alter in the situation, for example, when an employee is working hard enough and the company is benefited from his progress, he deserves a promotion and, in that case, he can be employed at a higher position. So, to hire him for the same position or job for his entire life can be considered injustice.

Furthermore, business's hiring employees for their entire lives can be an option for the employees, but should never be a compulsion or else it might feel like an obligation for the employees and also for the company.