Public figures such as actors, politicians, and athletes should expect people to be interested in their private lives. When they seek a public role, they should expect that they will lose at least some of their privacy.

Some people enjoy the fame and attention they get from the public because of their occupation, be it a sportsman, an actor or any politician. They enjoy how public notices them and gives importance to them. Some public figures don't mind sharing their private life with public, rather, they enjoy being in some kind of controversy to get attention. On the other hand, some celebrities prefer to keep their professional and personal lives separate.Being a public figure and maintaining a private life is quite difficult because of the media, paparazzi's and other interviews celebrities are asked to do. It is very easy for the public to know about the personal lives of celebrities through social media as it is one of the most convenient platforms to get information from, including the opportunities of communication or interaction. One of the reasons why social media is very tempting to the public is because it allows the celebrities to give live updates to the audience, by which people feel excited and connected. And I do agree with the statement, but in my opinion, it should be the public figure's choice of what he or she wants to share and what they want to keep to themselves.

A few reasons why I support the statement are: firstly, being a public figure means people will try to be like them and they will have to be open and honest to them as they are considered idols by some. Secondly, people show a kind of trust towards the public figure, by which they feel like it is fine for them to know more about the celebrities. At some point, they believe that it is their right to know about some of the public figure's personal life to understand them more. Thirdly, people get a chance to get over from their tedious lives and takes vicarious from knowing about the interesting activities going on in the celebrity's lives.

Starting from being an idol or more of a role model to somebody. There are so many sportsmen, politicians, or actors whom people follow. And by follow, they want to be like them. Their work attracts people in a way that the public wants to know more about them and want to pursue the same field. Some celebrity's journey inspires people to reach at a certain point. This is why people like to know about their private lives. One cannot know one's life's path to their success without knowing their failures, which directly concludes to the knowledge of their private lives.

Secondly, public shows deliberate trust in some of the public figures. For example, the president of a country or any minister who's been chosen by the public. Of course, a man is known for his work and his compatibility, but at the end of the day, people would want to know more about the past of the person they are voting to be the president of their country. As he's one of the most respected and valued persons in the country, his position itself gives the right to the public to know about his personal life. This example states the writer's assertion in the question valid in every form. One can be judged from their personal lives. As if someone cannot handle their private lives steadily or does not give equal importance to individuals, how can he be even trusted for such a presidential position.

Additionally, it has become a part of one's life to gossip about the lives of celebrities. Take it any kind of controversy in the life of any celebrity. The media will have an umpteen amount of information to share to the public about these big-name personalities. This brings us to the third point mentioned above. People gets over their mundane lives and talk about the wrangling shows by the media and the paparazzi, which gives a sneak in the personal lives of the celebrities. People show a keen interest in knowing about the marriages of their favorite actors, or any accusation on a political member, or any kind of drug addicting problems to their favorite sportsmen. As much as people engross these news, the media gets itself more and more indulged into such activities. For example, asking blatant questions in the interviews, which might make the celebrity feel insecure or uncomfortable. The more demand of the news gives the reporters more excitement to try inaccurate activities, like stalking, or taking pictures without permission, or contacting. One of the examples for this is the case of Princess Diana. She was known for her work in the charity, improvement in many aspects of her country. When the news of her accident came on, it was revealed that she was being followed by a group of reporters, which led to the misfortune.

Concluding the topic, the writer's statement is amenable, but there should always be some boundaries which the media and the public, both should respect of the public figure. Furthermore, no celebrity should be forced or harassed in a way which makes him feel indecorous or offensive.