Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Other think that it is always to have a teacher.

There have been some moot points about whether people learn better by themselves or by a teacher. The question of this issue has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that I prefer to learn by a teacher. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that teachers have more knowledge and experience toward students, therefore, they can solve our problems and answer our questions very easily. They are familiar with our course and can be very beneficial for us. As a case to the point, I vividly remember, when I was a freshman at the university. Due to full schedule, I could not participate in the physic class as a consequence, I had many questions about that course although, I was a good student in the physic but, I could not solve some problems. As a result, I decided to ask my professor to help me in break times. It was very lucrative for me because my professor elucidated something which was very difficult for me. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that teachers and professor have a significant role in our learning ability.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that needless to say that teachers are best persons who motive students thus, without teachers learning are very tedious. Teachers know best ways to motivate a student to study more and learn better. My personal example demonstrates this reality, two days ago I watched a program on the BBC channel about the impact of teachers on students. In that program scholars set up an experiment to enlighten the effects of teachers. They choose two groups, one group studied alone some courses and another group, studied with a teacher. The results showed that the group which had a teacher got high scores rather than the group which studies alone. My personal example shed some light to the point that teachers stimulus students dramatically and lead to gain more scores.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, I vehemently prefer to learn by a teacher. These persons not only have more knowledge and experience but also motivate us to study more. Without teachers we do not have any information nor, do we have any motivation.