If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

There are some moot points about changing one significant thing in our hometown. The question of which action is most important has aroused as a subject of controversy among people. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that the most important thing which I would like to change is solving traffic difficulties. I have some reasons. The most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that I live in Tehran where is the capital of our country. There is chronic traffic difficulty in this city which I like to change that. One of the negative aspects of this traffic is air pollution. This issue makes various diseases for our people, therefore, it is very important to modify the traffic issue. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a high school student, the rate of air pollution and harmful material in our city environment led to close schools for one week. Thus, these vacations had a negative impact on our education. Furthermore, some classmates got a bad illness due to this pollution. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that changing traffic arduous is very crucial.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that traffic wasting our time very much. Every day many people waste much time in traffic and miss many things owing to this difficulty. My personal experience demonstrates this reality when I was a student at the university, I had a thesis defense meeting. As a consequence, I was prepared for this important meeting but the heavy traffic led to I missed half an hour of my time and degraded my score. My personal example shed some light on the point that traffic makes many difficulties for us.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, if I could change something In my hometown I would change the traffic difficulties. This action not only ameliorates our environment but also, help us to be on time and do not waste our time.