Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit

museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are some moot points about why many people visit museums when they travel to a new place. The question of the reasons for this action has aroused as a subject among academicians. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that museums have significant aspects from various perspectives. I have some reasons the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that people travel to new places for various goals. One of the most important goals is knowing the various cultures, therefore, museums are the best place for familiarizing with cultures. As a case to the point, I vividly remember two years ago I traveled to Turkey in summer vacations. I had not any knowledge about Turkish culture. Thus I decided to visit some museums in Istanbul city. One of the memorable museums was a food museum. In that place, I identified with various Turkish foods. As a consequence, I tried these foods in Turkish restaurants which were very pleased for me. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that museums give important information to people.

By the same token another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that museums are valuable places for each country because these are a source of income for the government, therefore, authorities try to establish new museums in their sphere. As a result, we can visit these places carefully. This action helps us to take a good pattern from other countries and set up new museums in our country. My personal example demonstrates this reality, I watched a program on the BBC channel last week. In that program director asserted that Georgia which is a very small country hired much expertise from other countries to established new museums in that country. This work led to Georgia, ameliorate their grade in tourism attraction rate. Hence, many tourists went to this country for visiting these new museums. My personal example shed some light on the point that museums have a beneficial impact on country development.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, people visit museums for different reasons. In my view, museums not only add much information to us but also, help us to take a pattern from another country and establish these kinds of museums in our country.