Which one of these abilities do you think is the most important for a high school teacher teaching students ages 15-18 to have?

- the ability to give students advice to plan for their future;

- the ability to find which students need help and provide them with help;

- the ability to encourage students to learn by themselves outside of the classroom

There are some moot points about the most important ability which should be taught to the high school students. These question of which is the best option for high school teachers for teaching students age 15-18 has aroused as the subject of controversy among the authorities.

Everyone has their own zeitgeist. I strongly subscribe to the viewpoint that the ability to give students advice to plane for their future is significant for high school teachers.

I have some reasons two of which will be aptly expounded hereunder.

The first reason worth to discussing here is that nowadays due to limited job opportunity students have to choose the best plan for their future career and job consequently, teachers could be the best counselor for students to draw a precious outline for their future and do everything to reach their goals. To be more specific, teachers could help students to choose the best plane for their future, If students have a good plane they can be successful in their career. As a case of the point, I vividly remember when I was high school student I decided to choose major in art history but I had a teacher who consulted me to chose mathematics because I could select more range of the field of study in the university. After that I chose mathematics and I entranced to the university in the civil engineering field. Now I am very happy for this choice because civil engineering field not only is very popular in my country but also has good job opportunity and situation, My own experience competently corroborates this idea that teaching the ability of plan for future is very important for high school students and can change their life.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned, teachers usually know the negative and the positive characteristic of students, therefore, can advise them easily in the best way. moreover, they know which plan ameliorate their apprentice and which plan can reduce their chances to be successful in the future therefore if teachers make a plane for students the probability of prosperity increase dramatically.

My personal experience demonstrates this reality. When I was a high school student I decided to found a part-time job in summer but my teachers consulted me to took a Toefl preparation class and tried to improve my English language. Consequently, I went to the Toefl class and I got my Toefl score. Five years later due to my great Toefl score, I could joint to the high ranked university. My own experience shed some light of the point that planning for future is the substantial ability for high school students.

in the nutshell, according to the above-mentioned reasons, I vehemently claim that teaching the ability for planning for the future is the significant ability which teachers can teach to high school students. This ability not only increase their chance for a future career but also lead to change their students' life.