Which one of these abilities do you think is the most important for a high school teacher teaching students ages 15-18 to have?

- The ability to give students advice to plan for their future;

- The ability to find which students need help and provide them with help;

- The ability to encourage students to learn by themselves outside of the classroom;

With this galloping rate in which societies are flourishing, paying attention to students’ matters is of paramount importance to lead them through prosperity. In this regard, students especially those whose ages are 15-18 should be taken into consideration in various aspects, which could be extended from advising for their future, to giving hand them if they need help, or to encouraging these students to have the ability to learn manifold things outside the classroom. I, personally, am of the opinion that students, in the modern contemporary time, need more consultation about how they should schedule their future. As it comes in following, I will delineate my standpoint.

To begin with, students, particularly those who are in high school, should be taught by the experienced teachers to have a vision for their future, cultivating them to broaden their horizon what they need actually. To put in other words, individuals, at the first flush of youth, are in a sensitive and transient period; the attention of which will contribute to thriving people in a short-term. Teachers, as a critical, significant role in students’ lives, should improve their abilities not only teaching the students but paving the way for them to have the broad perspective for their future as well. Not to mention that students are greatly receptive to their teachers and their words would have far-reaching repercussions on creating their pupils’ characteristics. It has been acknowledged by sociologists that the sustained growth of a community rests on disciplined, organized youths. These individuals, correspondingly, have had proper advisor in the past. Hence, they can positively involve society, having a sense of accomplishment by virtue of implementing their goals. Having considered all the value of teachers with the ability to guide students to have schedules, legislators at schools should appropriate erudite teachers, particularly, for high school.

Furthermore, students will have more self-confidence about themselves thanks to being advocated and consulted by and an erudite, experienced instructor. To put it another way, pupils feel privileged to be under the tutelage of an expert teacher since they are inspired to think for the future, instead of being solely preoccupied with contemporary issues. Indeed, the more adept and thoroughbred a teacher in the classroom is, the more the students take the step through fruition in the future. My own experience demonstrates convincing evidence. When I was a high school student, I had an instructor in literature. She was such a knowledgeable, articulate teacher having pronounced change on everyone in the class since she gave students advice to be disciplined. Students were taught that plans and road maps are a crucially important milestone in every individuals’ life. I put all her suggestions into practice, and now I am jumping through achievement hoops, including accepting to a prestigious university as well as finding a decent job. Had I not to consider to my literature teacher, I would not have a prosperous person in my professional life.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons into account, I surmise that teachers’ ability to advising 15-18 aged students outweigh other choices. That is because students are provided broad perspective as well as they would have more self-confidence as disciplined individuals.