Which one of these abilities do you think is the most important for a high school teacher teaching students ages 15-18 to have?

- The ability to give students advice to plan for their future;

- The ability to find which students need help and provide them with help;

- The ability to encourage students to learn by themselves outside of the classroom.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated world, teachers have a vital role in educating students. In this regard, some people believe that the efficacy of teachers laid behind their support and help for students. On the other hand, others tend to believe that teachers should have the ability to increase student’s inclination toward learning by themselves outside the school. Also, the third group of people believes that teachers should give advice and talk to the student to make a well-organized plan for their future. As far as I am concerned, I hole the last viewpoint that teachers’ ability to give students advice to have a plan for their future is the most important characteristic of teachers. In what follows, I will try to provide some cogent reasons to support my statement.

First and foremost, when teachers have this capability to encourage students to have a well-organized plan for their future, they put students on the right track of being a success and take the advantage of every moment of their life. It goes without saying that, no one can deny the crucial role of planning at every stage of life to be successful whether he or she is a student, a worker, a manager. As a case in point, while I was in high school, my teacher motivated me to have a plan for both my future and my exams. However, I neglected my teacher’s advice and just spent my time watching movies and playing video games. As a result, not only I could not pass my courses, but also I realized that every moment of my life at that time was wasted. Had I followed my teachers advises to have a precise plan for my future and my exams, I would have passed my course with the best score and would have become successful in my life.

Moreover, if teachers insist students organize a well-prepared plan, they provide them an opportunity to make their dreams come true. To put it in other words, when teachers talk about the importance of having a plan in order to achieve all dreams and goals, students would be motivated to make wishes and put their best effort to reach them and make all dreams come true. To illustrate, when I was only fifteen years old, I had plenty of desirable dreams in my head for my future. I wanted to become a pilot. However, all my wishes including this one seemed unachievable to me and I felt like a looser. Fortunately, one of my teachers in high school who had a nice relationship with me, understood that what was my concern from my diary notes that I left in my classroom. After that, she explained and encouraged me to prepare a plan for achieving all my dreams soon. Thanks to my teacher that currently I am a pilot and enjoy my life as I could make my dreams come true. The more ability to talk and encouraging to have a plane for the future, the more dreams of all people significantly students will come true.

In short, all the reasons mentioned above lead us to the conclusion that the most important ability which teachers should have is motivating students to have a well-organized plan. Because all students can be successful in their future and enjoy every moment of their life without wasting time and regret. Furthermore, their dreams come true soon.