Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

There is no doubt that nowadays, happiness plays a key role in our life. Nobody can deny the influence of happiness on our daily lives. A controversial question which is often regarding this issue is that quick changes in the world make people less happy than people were in the past or not. Some people may hold this viewpoint that these quick changes have caused people unhappy and less satisfied. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that quick changes in the world make people so happy and energetic. From my own perspective, the first belief is true; in what follows I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One of the reasons coming to my mind at first is that changing quickly in the world makes people more stressful. Then, after a while they become depressed. Since they should always adapt themselves to these changes and try to be Up-To-Date, they feel tired and lose their peace as well. Moreover, if they don’t follow up with these rapid changes, they will lose some important things in their life such as a job, time and money. Therefore, as all of us know about people’s life in the past and their peace and happiness and just compare with today, unfortunately, these changes have negative points on people’s life. A very tangible example is spending a day with people who are over 50 years old that they have lived in the past and compare them to people who are about 30 years old. You can see the second group is really depressed and dissatisfied.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that when everything changes rapidly, people become busier in comparison with their life in the past. Because they always have things to do to stay tuned in this technological world. As a result, they don’t have memorable events or moments with each other which are making them happy and youthfulness. In addition, they become alone after years and just live such as a robot. It could be unfair not to mention that the more income and ease people gain in the technological world, the more peace and happiness they would lose through these changes in their lives. Eventually, people cannot euphoric like in the past. Then; I think more income and easement cannot be an appropriate and valuable alternative for joy and happiness.

To wrap it up, it is my deep belief that, regrettably people lose their satisfaction and happiness because of these rapid changes in the world. All in all, it is anticipated that people can find some solutions to become happy and satisfied in the long run.