Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that human beings are curious to know about everything during their life spans especially about events happening around them. A controversial question which is often raised in this area is whether people consider knowing events that have not any impacts on their daily life or not. Although some people tend to believe individuals do not care about the irrelevant news and information to their daily life, in my opinion, people are extremely eager to pay attention to both relevant and irrelevant events and news for a couple of reasons. In what follows, I will try to provide cogent reasons to support my statement.

First and foremost, knowing about everything happening around a world would be a strong way to broaden the minds of adults. It goes without saying that the more information about every happen and incidents, individuals have, the more knowledge and wisdom can get in order to use them in their behavioral in front of others. Therefore, their mind is going to extend which is useful for their communication skills in society. To illustrate, international news not only contains different cultures from different countries but also includes a variety of social manners and languages. By aware of a variety of information, people come across cultural understanding that is helpful for setting their minds and thoughts more flexible and adaptable. As a result, when they encounter a foreigner or go abroad and face culture diversity, they can adapt themselves easily and behave with people in the best way. For this reason, I strongly believe that people pay attention to the happens, whether relevant to their life or not.

Another explanation for my point of view rests on the fact that many children can get benefit from other young people living wealthy with fantasy equipment which is obtained without any difficulties. Without a doubt, this group of people does not know how rich they are and how easy and fast they can gain to everything that they wish. However, if they informed about others' life and know about their harsh situations, they tend to appreciate all they have and try to share this prestige life with poor children. As a case in point, when young children see some news about poor children in Africa suffering from drought and feminine, they will be awake how fabulous they are living and start denoting their things or even saving money to help them. Hence, poor children can get this opportunity to have better lives and moments. if young people do not care about irrelevant news and ineffective happens all around the world, not only they still unconscious about their life stage, but also those poor children could not experience a better life.

All in all, it is important for all individuals to be aware of all around the world for having a broaden minds and better interaction with foreigners and being appreciated about their having and helping poor children around the world.