Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high-grade mark they get in school. Do you think is a good idea?

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that nowadays, parents play a key in children’s life. In this regard, parents always try to help them in different ways to be successful especially during their academic lives. some parents offer their children gifts such as money or gift cards for each high-grade mark they get in school; however, others hold opposite viewpoints that in this way children would not be independent especially when they become adults. Although some parents tend to believe in the latter one, I believe in the former, and I think offering children gifts or money has a lot of advantages for them. Accordingly, in what follows, I will try to provide some cogent reasons to support my statement.

First and foremost, it is necessary for children to be motivated during their academic life to be more successful. It goes without saying that studying hard and getting a high-grade mark is difficult and longsome. Therefore, obtaining prizes special monetary rewards have great impact on children’s efforts. By way of illustration, when I was a child, I usually studied two or three hours a day, for I felt bored and exhausted. As a result, most of my marks were awful; therefore, my low-grade marks lead my parents giving me a reward to persuade me to study more and be a successful student. After a while, I studied six hours a day and did all my assignments eagerly and I became the first ranked student in my classroom. Had my parents not given any offers as gifts to me, I would have gotten low-marked in my assignments and courses.

The other important equally reason is that parents teach their children some pivotal skills for their life such as how to manage their budget. It is crystal clear that some skills should be learned from an early age because of taking a time that some skills needed. Furthermore, all children looking for a great opportunity to buy their favorite items by selves. In this way, they need this skill to save their money in order to have those items. As a case in point, my brother had a dream to buy a play station, but it cost a lot. He concluded that the more courses will get high-grade marks, the more money as a reward he could have. After a while, he became the best student in his school and the latest version of the play station was bought by his saving rewards. For this reason, offering children a monetary reward would be like to kill two birds with one stone.

To wrap it up, though some may oppose this idea when parents propose to their children some money or gift cards would be helpful for them. Not only will children be more motivated to get a high score in their course, but also they learn how to manage their budget indirectly. All in all, it is suggested that parents decide to put this plan in their routines to have more motivated children studying more eagerly.