Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that nowadays, job plays a key role in our lives, and nobody can deny the influence of the job’s duration in our daily life. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that doing a job with longer hours but in fewer days in a week is better than a job with more days with shorter hours. Some people may hold this viewpoint that having a job only three days a week with longer hours is much better whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. From my own perspective, the first belief is true; in what follows I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to my mind at first is that by going to a job only three days a week, people have more time to go to travel with their family or friends. This means that they have more free time for having fun. Since people want to go to another city or a place far from their hometown, they need more time to do this. For example, my uncle having a job going there three days a week, every two weeks he and his family to go on a vacation and visit a new small city surrounding their hometown. Although he tolerates the long hours during those three days, he enjoys the weekend more than people going to work every day. As you can see, if people doing a job three days a week with longer hours, they will have enough time to go to travel with their family and friends.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that by completing a job in fewer days, people have less stress during the rest of the week. This is a fact that thinking of doing a task every day and putting energy to complete, leads to us doing it ASAP causing a lot of pressure and tension until they are finished. For instance, my professor assigns some projects and define two or three days for doing them. He put all his effort and got help from students in order to complete it ASAP. when it has done, all of them feel happy and waking up in the morning without any stress. They also planned to go to travel and accumulate their energy to start a new week. This experience thought me that the more hours people do their work, the more free days and vacations they have.

To wrap it up, though some may oppose this idea, doing a job during a few days a week in longer hours would be more beneficial for people. Not only will people have more free time to go travel with their friends but also they feel less stress and tension during the rest of the week. All in all, it is suggested that people should decide more narrowly that which type of those jobs are convenient for them to have a better life.