Which one of these abilities do you think is the most important for a high school teacher teaching students ages 15-18 to have?

- The ability to give students advice to plan for their future;

- The ability to find which students need help and provide them with help;

- The ability to encourage students to learn by themselves outside of the classroom;

Teachers have always been an inherent part of each society because of their beneficial or adverse effect on the countries' future. In this regard, the essential abilities of a teacher have been a place of debate. Different preference of ability is considered for teachers based on some factors. In my own perspective, I do believe that the most crucial characteristic of a teacher is his ability to guide students to be in the correct line and be successful in future because of two major reasons elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, this ability will finally result in having not only educated and successful people but also an advanced country. In fact, it is obvious for all academic and ordinary people that the future of a country is associated with the amount of knowledge that their people have. In this regard, if teachers can provide a bed for students to find their ways, the society will flourish is various aspects. My life is a compelling example of this idea. When I was studying at high school, I was always skeptical and fearful about my own future. Fortunately, I had a math teacher, Mr. Smith, who broadened my horizon toward the word by helping me to explore my inherent abilities. Therefore, I was able to easily select an appropriate field at the university. Now, I have established a car company in my home city with the contribution of my classmates from that high school and we were able to employ more than 1000 workers. Therefore, my teachers' ability to give me suitable pieces of advice play an undeniable role in my life and consequently other peoples in my hometown.

Secondly, the mentioned ability of a teacher will bring him not only an enormous amount of money but also a high level of satisfaction. In other words, all the humankind including teachers has a great tendency to act actively and effectively in their society. When they saw that their efforts have a strong influence on their society, they will feel totally motivated and try hard to strengthen their effectiveness. My older brother's life is a good example of this concept. He is at the age of 40 and a successful physics teacher. As he became aware of the successfulness of one of his students, his behavior was completely changed in a positive way. He always complained about the financial problems of a teacher because he was not able to live with his desired standards. However, as one of his students became the first in an academic competition, he received myriad attention, as a result, he could have more private students and make more money. It was not the whole story, now he is living with a positive view of his ability because he can help lots of students in order to get the first prize of different international competitions. My brother's life and character were completely changed when he found that he has the ability to help students to plan their futures.

In sum, above from aforementioned explanation, I strongly agree with the idea that the ability to help students in order to plan their own future is of great importance. However, I suggest extra experimental and analytical investigations to explore other aspects of this issue.