Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A great deal of attention has been attracted to the private enjoyment actions among all people during the last two decades. There are a number of people who subscribe to the theory that most of the individuals spend more time on their hobbies and enjoyment-works, however, others disagree with this point. In my own perspective, I do believe that the first theory is much more believable than the second ones for two convincing reasons elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, with the advent of modernity, the values of current people have been changing recently. To be more specific, having mental comfort people do consider the future a safe place, therefore, no need to working hard like past years is sensational in all societies. To illustrate this point, a new investigation was conducted in my own country, China, to prove the relation between development and tending more to do hobbies. The results demonstrated that more than 85 percent of people prefer to have more free time rather than do their own works. It also indicates that modern people, especially young boys and girls between the age of 18 to 26, try hard to escape from their responsibility in order to have fun with their friend. This study proposes the negative effect of the supporting behavior of most parents the main reason for this treatment in boys and girls.

Secondly, we all are susceptible to the influence of media like TV shows and movies. Indeed, a new approach toward life has been taken into account by those powerful bosses that the money in the first and most important purpose of the word. Therefore, they manage their programs on medias to tempt people to have a more comfortable life instead of trying hard for their goals. Our modern society in an interesting example of this theory. More than 20 years in China, all the medias are working to produce movies which can make people more interested in consuming and spending money. Myriad advertisements are shown constantly on TV providing a situation for individuals that spending money is a value. In this regard, people are convinced that doing personal enjoyments must be in their first preference.

In sum, above form aforementioned explanation, it is obvious that I do believe that modern people spend their time doing leisure activity. That is just because of the modernity that changes all the values and also for the effect of medias that tempt people to spend more money and have fun. Tha's why we are not on the appropriate line and should change our mind to have a better future.