Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the modern life, people try hard for being prosperous in their job based on different preferences. Some people find studying hard in school as a secure way of being prosperous; however, others believe that having better communication skills can help us for being successful in our occupation. In my own perspective, I think the relation with others is the most crucial part of success for two major reasons which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the initial step of being successful in our job is the ability to attain an appropriate career. In other words, famous companies have made numerous barriers for applicants to get a job such as various entrance exams and interviews. If we want to get a good job in these firms we should be perfectly prepared. For instance, five years ago when I was sending myriad resumes for a huge number of incorporations, I was finally invited to attend an entrance exam. I was happy at first because I have known that how I am strong in my own field, computer engineering. Hopefully, I could become the first rank in that exam because of the high hours that I had spent at universities for my courses. The next part was the interview and I confidently attend to show my characteristic and experiences which I attained during my studying. Conversely, I was not able to even to get the job due to the low communication skills. The last one in the exam who was invited to the interview could win the job because of some small points that he knew about how to introduce himself as a perfect sophisticated engineer. Therefore, it was a valuable experience for me that studying hard will not guarantee the future jobs and other issues like relationships play a more important role in this regard.

Secondly, just getting a job cannot be named as a success, we should try to promote in our career which is strongly dependent on the ability to our relations. If a person is in a fixed position of a company but cannot be promoted to a higher level, he will not feel like a successful man. My older brother has a compelling experience in this field. He graduated with the first rank in his university which was the best of its type in our country. He could finally find a job just because of being in contact with one his professors. However, he was still in the same position after 10 years of being in that company. I totally know my brother's character and he also gives credit to my knowledge, that during working there he was just concentrating on his own responsibilities that were assigned to him. In contrast, he was not able to communicate with his managers and also coworkers; therefore, they thought that my brother is just capable in doing certain duties like a robot and is not skillful enough to be promoted in a higher position. This story really helped me to find out that the relationship with managers, customers, and colleagues must be my first preference.

In sum, it is obvious that I do believe the relations are more important than any other issues for being successful in our job. That's why we should improve our social ability