In areas where there are many restaurants, some people prefer to buy their meals in restaurants very frequently, rather than cooking and eating meals at home. Other people prefer to cook most of their meals at home and only rarely eat in a restaurant. Which one would you choose and why?

Food is a crucial part of all humans' life which should be considered more than a simple meal because it can influence most aspects of an individual's life. In this regard, some people prefer to cook at their home and others like to eat in different restaurants. In my own perspective, I do believe that cooking is more logical than eating out because of two main reasons which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, cooking can easily guarantee our healthy life. In fact, most of the people view eating as a useless action that repeats several times a day and ruins their time. Therefore, they try to eat as quickly as possible. However, these groups of people are in danger because they are not aware of the importance of the food and its effect on their health. My brother's life is a good example of this idea. He is a successful manager and always has a lot of works to do, as a result, he does not spend time cooking and eating at home, he usually buys sandwiches from fast-food shops. Since three years ago he has been suffering a dangerous illness, which is mainly related to the accumulation of extra fat in his heart's vessels. Most of the doctors forbidden him from eating at restaurants and instead they offer him cooking at home because people themselves use fresh ingredients for their food. Form this experience I always try to cook for myself even I am not an expert in this field but I want to stay healthy.

Secondly, we can save money by cooking at home rather than spending at an expensive restaurant. In fact, most fast-food and restaurants are located in an expensive area with a lot of employees. Therefore, they must make perfect money in order to be able to continue their business. To do this end, they increase the price of their food and lower the quality of their ingredients so it is not profitable to frequently eat out unless we are a rich person. My life as a university student is a perfect example of this idea. I am studying Management at the University of New York, an expensive city in the United States. The first semester I was eating in a restaurant near our university but at the end of the semester, I was totally out money because of the high prices. It is unbelievable to me that I paid 20 dollars for each hamburger while it cost at last 5 dollars if it is cooked at home. So I changed my way of life and I always cook at home, my hamburgers are not only cheaper but also more delicious and healthier.

In sum, above form the aforementioned explanation, I do believe that cooking at home is better than eating out. This is because of the lower price of the food and also the higher quality of ingredients that we use. That's why all of us should be aware of our eating habits.