Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than television has.

Since the dawn of civilization, making connections to other people was has been an undeniable demand of man. Many inventions such as telegram, telephone, television and internet have been provided in order to answer/meet/satisfy to this demand. While the majority of people may be of the opinion that telephone has greater influence on people’s lives, I, personally believe that the effects of televisions are more important. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that television plays a crucial role in informing people of every important events, accidents, natural disasters or wars all over the world. The importance of this role reveals is revealed when some people in the world are in a situation which they need help of other people from different parts of the world. Take Bam earthquake as an example. As soon as the deadly earthquake happened in Iran, many channels covered the news of the earthquake. As a result, not only did Iranians help their people, but also other people from other countries sent help. Comparing itCompared with telephone, it is clearly understood that these kinds of worldwide informing cannot happen by using phone in a short time.

Another equally noteworthy point is that there are a great dealnumber of documentaries provided for people which are shown in on television. These documentaries increase the general knowledge of people in many fields such as biology or the science of animals. According to the statistics conducted in my area recently, people are more likely to gain these this knowledge from documentaries than books or papers. Also, some documentaries are made in forms of animations for kids children as they like watching television, they can learn things from these kinds of animations unconsciously.

Last but not the list, the advertisements shown in on television are the most convenient way to introduce new materials to people and find customers. Existence of some channels which only show advertisement during the day proves that the role of television advertisement in people’s life is undeniable. It is beneficial for both the consumer and the company. The company can present the advantageous advantages of its product and the consumer can be informed about different products and choose which one to use.

To wrap it up, the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that, clearly, television has affected our lives more than telephone has. However, that was a story in a nutshell. There are other reasons and examples, which are not mentioned above due to the dearth of time. Finally, to find a better understanding, it is suggested that a research be held/carried out/conducted to find out what is actually the answer of this question.