Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the modern life, a good job can bring you money and also self-confident that can make you a successful man. In this regard, people are totally careful about the parameters that can ensure their successfulness such as studying hard in school and also the good relationship. In my own perspective, I do believe that the most crucial part of your job in the ability to communicate with others rather than any other issues.

Firstly, having a perfect confident and the proper ability to relate others can strongly help you in winning a job interview. In other words, the first step of getting a job is the interview part, therefore, everyone must be skillful enough to present himself. Having this point in mind that the interviewer in a human and can be affected by our presentation, we can find a suitable approach to succeed. My own experience is an interesting example of this point. I have graduated in computer engineering from the best university in my country with the first-grade mark. Sending myriad resume to various companies I was finally invited to attend an interview. Due to the lack of appropriate communication, they thought that I am not capable enough to get the job; however, I was totally familiar with the job requirements. In contrast, the other person which was one my university friend could get the job. He was just an ordinary student but he could present himself better that me as he said lately. It obviously demonstrates the effectiveness of having other social ability that is needed in each individual occupation.

Secondly, after getting a job the next step in the annual promotion which happens in all corporations. In fact, just having a job with a stable position during many years not only cannot be named success but also can be a kind failure. All the individuals constantly try hard to achieve higher positions in their working life. I have another experience of not being promoted to a company. After sending numerous resumes and interviewing I was finally successful in getting a job in a company. I was working there as the first-grade engineer for more than 3 years. I was wondered that how my other colleagues have promoted and their income have increased but I was still in the same condition like my first day of work. As I noticed, I found that I do not communicate with my direct supervisor and event my coworkers. In fact, I did not even talk to them during the day and know their names at all. This story reveals that working hard and having good grades in school is just one side of the success and cannot guarantee the prosperity.

In sum, it is obvious from my explanation that I think having better relation can brings us more success. That is because of getting a good job and consequently promoting in that. That's why we should strengthen our social ability.