Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A great deal of attention is attracted to the future problem of human societies’ transportation systems dealing with the number of existed cars. There are a number of people who subscribe to the theory that cars start to disappear in future, however, others disagree. In my own perspective, I do believe that we will experience days having fewer cars because of two main reasons which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, nowadays the increased population have resulted in some unfavorable consequences like the high number of cars. In other words, the huge number of people have demanded more comfort like personal cars during the last ten years. Therefore, it produced terrible traffic jams in most big cities. My hometown, Shanghai, is a compelling example of what is going to be happed in future in lower scale. We have terrible traffic problems which cause great hours spending in streets, as a result, authorities have established new rules which confine the use of cars and motorcycles in particular area of the city and also give subside to public transportation I think this kind of rules will be more serious in the next twenty years and the forbidden areas will be enlarged in order to regulator the numerous cars. These events will make people less eager to use their private cars because of the low area of their usage.

Secondly, the huge amount of produced gases from cars will put all the human beings’ life in danger. In future, on one hand, most of the international associations will come to an agreement to increase the tax of using cars and on the other hand, they will lower the expanse of public transportation by broadening the new technologies of high-speed trains and buses. Consequently, people find their private automobiles useless. For instance, in my country, China, there is a city that using public transportation is not only free of charge but also faster. With the advent of new high-speed trains, people can travel at the speed of 300 Km per hours, the fastest train in the world, which brings a huge amount of satisfaction in my city. As a result, these kinds of town will develop in future and use of these types of cars will be out of date.

In sum, above from aforementioned explanation, it is obvious that I do believe the number of cars will be reduced surprisingly. This is just because of the growing population which brings us terrible traffic jams and also environmental problems that both cause the restriction of cars. I think we should think of another way of transportation in next twenty years.