Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

A great deal of attention has been attracted to the behavior of teenagers coping with the fact that whether TV programs have more positive or negative effect on their behavior. Personally, I, for one, subscribe to the idea that various programs shown on TV and other places such as cinema can affect young people's behavior in a positive way. To substantiate this view point, two reasons are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, under no circumstance can a typical movie or TV show be displayed unless it has already taken the required permission from the related authorities. In other world, the content of the programs are generally based on morality and aims to improve behavior of humans not to adversely affect them. My younger brother's life can illustrate this point clearly. Being at the age of 7, he demonstrated a rude behavior in his communication with me and my family. On the other hand, receiving some pieces of advice from his school consultants, we prepared some special movies and TV shows to improve his behavior. After just spending some months, my brother started to imitate the behavior of his favorite characters in those cartoons, and since all of them were the hero of the story and behave based of mural principals, my brother's behavior modified in a positive way. If my brother has not watched those movies, his behavior would not be changed in a positive way.

Secondly, it is crystal clear that one of the main goal of art is to improve the social and personal behavior of individuals, therefore, film makers make effort to achieve this goal. In fact, all stories have some good and bad character and they are usually in a conflict during the movie. However, directors have already placed every events in a way that at last the power of kindness or other positive values overcome the evils. Being in such an atmosphere, teenagers and young children obviously notice that how positive characters are rewarded at the end and how negative character are punished. Therefore, they logically do not tend to be punished and want to receive some gifts and prizes from other, and consequently, they incline to take the positive points of the positive character and avoid the negative points of negative character. In this way, movies contributes to the improvement of teenagers behavior.

In conclusion, above from aforementioned explanation, I do believe that programs shown on TV or other Medias can perfectly provides young people with positive source of information. This is because the film makers have a general goal to modify people behavior and also the governors' role to observe and adopt rules for directors.