Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To achieve successful development of a country, a government should spend more money on young children’s education rather than on universities

Education has attracted a great deal of attention in many societies because there is a direct connection between the number of educated people and the successfulness of a country. However, some controversies existed in the selected methods in this issue. Some people believe that government should pay more attention to the education of students at school rather that at universities, however, others disagree. From my own perspective, young children’s education has a more profound impact on the development of a country because of two main reasons which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, children learn not only more effectively but also more quickly than adults. In other words, teaching a certain amount of material to a child needs less energy and time compared to that for an adult. Therefore, it is logical to pay more attention to the young students if we want to achieve better results with lower efforts. To illustrate this point, the Japan government conducted a pilot research project years ago to investigate the connection between the age and learning efficiency. The results were interesting; they found that a student between the ages of 4 to 6 learns two times faster than a student over the age of 14. After this investigation, they tried to concentrated both their money and focus on the children’s education. Consequently, in the following years, Japanese society achieved substantial developments in different aspects such as economy, technology and etc.

Secondly, some skills are pretty impossible to be learned over the age of 18. Most of the scientists have done myriad studies in this field and found that the structure of human’s body and brain faces some limitation as their age increase. As a case in point, the ability to learn to speak a foreign language like a native is inextricably intertwined with the age of learner. In other words, the more one grows older, the less likely one will become to develop such skills. Furthermore, some sports like gymnastic is strongly depended of the age of learners. For example, I had gone to gym when I was a 5 year old boy and now I have gain a lot of medals in different international competitions. On the other hand, my brother tried even harder than me to obtain a half of my achievements but he couldn’t. That’s just because of his age, he started gymnastic at the age of 18, therefore, all his bone and body structure were too firm to be suitable for this kinds of sport. In this way, it is more acceptable and more economical to learn these types of ability at lower ages because it will be impossible from a specific age.

In brief, above from the aforementioned explanation, I do believe that governments should pay more attention and money to the education of younger students. This is because of the low amount of effort which is required and also the possibility of some activities which are reachable at lower ages. However, I suggest more surveys and studies be conducted to enable us to answer this question more precisely.