Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

Owing to the vital role of television, media, press and radio our personal and professional lives, side-effects of their advertisements have always been a contentious issue. Some people subscribe to the view that we should allow our infants to watch them. However, some others take the opposite viewpoint. I, personally, assert that the former opinion seems to be more logical. In the ensuing essay, my viewpoint will be elaborated.

As the first and paramount reason, based on the claims of official members, all contents of advertisements are censors by government to make sure about not having any devastating toll on the audience, especially children. Based on this issue, advertisements cannot make a bad impression on our children, indeed, this issue, imposing a strict censorship on broadcast and advertisement by government, set our mind at ease about harmful effects and influences of advertisements. Accordingly, I feel strongly that advertisements not only have not any bad effects on our children but also it can be useful for them. All that we should know is that these advertisements are not harmful to children. My cousin, for instance, works as a journalist in one of our country's press. he always asserts that we have strict policy to control the content of our broadcasts. He says that before broadcasting any program in presses, many experiments are devised to evaluate the side-effects of that program. Based on his claim, we can feel free about allowing children to follow their favorite program because the age-appropriateness of broadcasts are examined by experts.

The second conspicuous reason, which is worth mentioning is that scientists believe that advertisements and programs can become our children creative. Accordingly, when a juvenile is following his or her favorite advertisement, that program shape his or her unconsciousness and make it strong enough to apply that knowledge in her or his real life. Indeed, I am of the belief that this program can convey a variety of knowledge to the audience and by grasping this knowledge and applying in real life, audiences can surmount their predicaments effectively and efficiently. Indeed, encountering any hardship or problem in our lives, we search in our mind to find a creative solution for it. During my sophomore, for instance, I participated in a special examination. I can remember that I have to pass that exam. After quick thinking and using a trick that I had learned in my favorite broadcast, I solved the hardest problem and passed that exam. That exam was a matter of life and death for me. had i not seen that broadcast, I would not solve that problem in the exam and have spoilt my future.to put it in a more vivid picture, the more advertising children watch, the more likelihood of having a creative mind they will have. Hence, these programs can shape our mind to have a more creative one.

To summarize, considering the foregoing points and illustrations, I’m of the opinion that we should allow children to follow their favorite broadcast. Because the contents of them are not devastating and are censored by experts. In addition, they give children the opportunity to have a creative mind.