People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, No one can deny the vital role of education and especially academic education on our private lives. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is the main purpose of attendants for studying and attaining universities. I strongly believe that peoples attend universities and any academics environment for two fundamental reasons. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first reason coming to my mind is that people register in universities to experience a new environment. The new milieu can help them to learn , making various friends, having many funny times and… .Human being, by nature, are apt to be in any environment for learning. We should take this instinctive tendency into consideration. I mean, in this part, learning can impact our decision to attend university as a much deeper depth than other factors such as having fun and making friend. My own experience demonstrates this reality. When I decided to enroll in university, my main aim was to learn much in my major even though, I was willing to see new people and communicate with them. It should be noted that the results of an empirical investigation in Tehran university which conducted by numerous experts indicates that the only purpose of up to 50 percentage of people who attend in universities is just learning and nothing more. As a result, the most important motivations of people who attend universities can be learning, making friend and having a fun times

Another equally important reason that is coming to my mind is people tend to be in universities to become prepared for their future occupation. It is a well-known fact that being independent is a desire for many young people. Being completely independence not only can make us feel better but also can lead us to have a better relationships. It is reasonable that people future gobs and amount of their revenue preoccupy them. Because without having a suitable job with sufficient amount of income no one can marry and have a family. I can remember when I was a bachelor, I always thought about this matter and finally I decided to attend university to earn a degree in a special major and become a qualified person. Without my degree that I have got from university, I would not have married and not have been independence.

To summarize, considering the foregoing points and illustrations, I firmly believe that people are willing to be in academic environments. In this way, initially, they would like to learn as more as possible and become familiar with other persons and their cultures and spend their times with them. Besides that, we cannot deny the tendency of every people to have better job and more income. This can be a vital factor when we want to examine people’s purpose to attend universities.