TPO46-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everything in life is like a coin with two sides. There have been some moot points about the value of the opinions of celebrities and old people in the sign of young people. The question of whether the opinions of famous persons are more important than older people or not has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position by weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that the viewpoints of celebrities and artists are more important than others in younger guys sight. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that nowadays, young persons are engaged in social media dramatically. They spend most of their time on the internet and cyberspace. In order to a widespread activity of famous people in cyberspace, children have more connection with these individuals. To be more specific, children follow their celebrities in the cyberspace and pursue their standpoints utterly. In this way, celebrities and artists have more influence on juveniles. As a case to the viewpoint, I vividly remember, two years ago a terrible earthquake occurred in my country which leads to many ruins. My sister who is very active in social media, enforced me to donate some clothes for those people. When I asked about the reasons for her insistence, I realized that one of the celebrities who my sister followed him on Instagram, invited his followers to help those people. My personal example competently corroborates to the point that young guys pursue the opinions of famous people exactly.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that the horizon of the celebrities and athletes are more similar to the horizon of young people. Old people standpoints probably are very moderated and smoothed. Thus children and young persons incline to these kinds of person. My personal example demonstrates this reality when I was a high school student, My grandfather obliged me to attend to military service, on the other hand, one of the most well-known athletes in that era invited young people to attend to university and pursue their education. After some research, I realized that attendance at the university is more important for me and I could pave the way and reached my goals with this choice. As a consequence, my horizon was parallel to that athletes and was contradict to my grandfather.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that nowadays the viewpoints of famous people are more significant for young people that old people. These persons not only pursue in cyberspace in a great degree but also they have the same horizon toward young people.