People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are some moot points about the reasons which people attend university and college. The question of why people continue their education after school has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that people attend college and university for having more job opportunities and social personality. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that nowadays due to the hectic economic situation, there are not sufficient job opportunity for everyone. To be more specific, for each position there are many volunteers, therefore, employers consider various aspects for taking an employee. One of the significant aspects of employers is university educations. Thus people try to attend university and take their certifications for this action. As a case to the point, I vividly remember, when I was a student at high school, I was eager to find a sinecure job for my future. As a consequence, I choose civil engineering field because I heard that this field of study had a great job opportunity among other engineering fields. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that one of the most important reasons for attending university is future career and job positions.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that in my country, Iran, university educations bring social personality. Moreover, individuals with university degrees have more respect than someone who has not academic educations. My personal example demonstrates this reality. I have a master of science degree in Geotechnical engineering and work in the corporation. I have many colleagues who have various degrees from various fields of study. My close counterpart in this corporation has a bachelor science degree in mechanical engineering. Although he has more work records than me but, owing to the difference in our degree, I take more wage rather than him. Hence master degree boosts my salary. My personal example shed some light to the point that university degree increase people social and active personality.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, people attend university for many reasons. From my perspective, they not only do this action for finding more job opportunities but also, for increasing their social personality.