People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Access to education has democratized itself since centuries. From my personal point of view, I think this is a tremendous opportunity. It is therefore legitimate to ask ourselves what are the reasons for people to go to college and even higher education. We will try through this humble attempt to find the main reasons that push people to continue their learning.

First of all, the reason that may seem most legitimate in order to continue its studies is the willingness to be formed. Indeed, the studies allow acquiring a knowledge, whatever it is: scientific, mathematical or even in the field of the craft industry. My own experience is a real example of it, indeed, my field of study and management mainly marketing. And all the knowledge I have in this area, I owe it to the university.

Secondly, people go to school to find a job. Indeed, it is difficult to even impossible to find a job in our current society without a degree diploma. This is blatantly obvious, we just have to look at the professional insertion rate by level of education and look at the standards of living that flow. Again, as part of my personal situation, I must honestly admit that one of the reasons that lead me to continue education and eventually to find a good job.

Finally, and this last argument is more personal. Studies are a stage in life, a great experience full of encounters, learning (even outside of class). The possibilities today of studying abroad as part of one's studies program are an additional motivation for those who want to experience new things. There is also this aspect of delaying an entering in the professional world which is very real too. My higher studies gave me the opportunity to travel a lot, whether through internships or even academic exchanges. I retain a great experience that continues today and that has made me grow.

At the end of this short essay, it seems obvious that the studies bring their batches of advantage. I can even confirm it from a personal point of view. It would be interesting, however, to nuance this ‘’perfect democratization of education’’. Indeed, some countries still have an extremely low enrolment rate today. And serious social inequality results. This could be the subject of another drafting.