When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success.”

Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Who has never known a classmate who excels in all subjects without ever working? We all asked ourselves one day whether this was because of luck or not.

We can legitimately ask ourselves if people only succeed because of their hard work or if luck is also a factor in success.

We will, therefore, see in the first part, the reasons that lead us to think that success is the fruit of work. Then we will see that in some situations, luck still plays a significant role.

“Hard work works harder than luck!” This quote fits perfectly with the mentality of people who think that work and especially hard work pay more than luck. I will take the example to explain my theory of the existence today of big multinationals. Google, Facebook, Apple and so many others would not be today what they are without their creator. Mark Zuckerberg or Steve Jobs are the epitomai of success, they are now references that are quoted in universities around the world, they represent the success of entrepreneurship at perfection. And yet, it is absolutely not because of an excess of luck, it would be even a lack of respect to think it. These leaders of the largest companies in the world culminate today in the rankings of the richest people in the world (money is unfortunately still the factor of success of reference), they are what they are because of the immense work they provide during years. Because yes, success is not achieved by sitting in a chair, it involves constantly fighting; it is a battle that can only be won by the effort.

It is true, however, that luck sometimes gives a little help in order to succeed. To find out, you just need to go to the Wikipedia page looking for ‘’lists and discovery linked to chance (or luck)’’, to realize that in all areas and domains of activities, luck sometimes gives a hand. Although I strongly think that even if luck sometimes helps, work always pays. It's more than just a sentence, but a way of thinking, a way of life. Bill Gates, creator of Microsoft has 62 years today, this man had a successful life, and he is in command of one of the most powerful companies in the world and represents the definition of success. However, in an interview that he gave to an economic magazine, he said he did not want to stop working despite all he has today. That's why I think this quote: "When people succeed, it's because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success. "Is true.

We should be inspired by this kind of sentence to build the future of our young people…..