People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

now a day, there are many reasons to attend the school. some people attend to make career better, experience and increase the knowledge. In my opinion, people attend the school for career preparation. For many reasons which is described below.

first and foremost, for the fulfil their basic need people have to make a career in a specific field, so that they can make money. All the goods and services can be bought from the money which will make from the career. For example, I have done my graduation in electronic and communication engineering and now i am working information technology company. but I do not get paid well. Therefore I do not able to fulfil my basic need, sometimes I have to take money from the parents. so I am trying to pursue my master degree so I can get pay well. so joining school is very important for the basic needs. Because all the interviewer first see your degree and specialisation in your resume which is came from the school.

Secondly, To start your business, degree in business is very important, which will get you to make a great business man or woman. For instance, when you go a business meeting and interacting with the investor then they will judge you first by your degree and status of your universities and colleges when you are new in business. In addition to this, if you study in a good business school, many programs conduct by that university which directly benefited to the careers For example you can find a good job and may be some like your idea which will sponsor your idea and work later.

Last but not least, university and college also help in networking. people interact with many types of people and learn from them like personalities how to talk with other people and respect their ideas, culture, and good communication skills . which is very need in professional life as well as personal life to make a career advanced.

From the above reasons and examples, I strongly believe that people are attending universities and colleges for the career advancement. And it helps in all aspects which is needed in making careers