Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your

The common perception about the cloth is very similar among all the people. Different cloth represent different character. So, the appearance is very important in our life. Even though this may not be ideal, our appearance often determines what people think about us and how they treat us. Some people believe and disagree with that we wear also influence our behavior. In my view, it does influence our behaviour for two reasons.

First, we choose cloth according to the occasion to represent and tell the custom, culture and values. For instance, If we had festivals,we would like choose vibrant and bright colorful dresses or traditional dress. because it represents happiness and it look more festive. If you not wear according to occasion, then you could not enjoy as a people wear according the the occasion because you would feel strange and crazy. In addition to this, When I got ready for work, I choose to wear formal clothing. While working, I often find that I am more serious than normal because the way I dressed. Sometimes, when I look at mirror, I find myself more focused in formal dresses. As you can see, the dresses that you wear do strongly impact on your behaviour.

Secondly, clothes not only influence ourself but it also influences what people think about you and how they treated you. If you wear strange clothes, people may stare or look at you as if you're crazy. For instance, I had a friend in university, she prefers very simple and formal dresses. All of classmate thinking that she is quite conservative, and she is not a fun loving person. One day we had a project together. It took about one week; So every day we had to work together. After a while, I realized I was wrong about her. After that I always talk to her. I know that if I had been more open to her, she would have felt more comfortable talking to me sooner. This incident taught me, the dress really does influence how people behave to you.

Form the above reasons and examples,i strongly believe that clothes do matter in people thinking and behaviour.