It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrast the knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why? Use specific reasons and example to

Knowledge is power and it is one the mandatory factor to achieving the goals in your life. Different people have different learning skills. Some people learn from books or other learn by experiences. Both are right on own places. From my point of view, learning from the experiences is very effective for many reasons.

First, experience make people expert in their field. To implement the bookies or theoretical knowledge people need to keep practicing. For instance, If doctor have only theoretical knowledge about the subjects then they do not able to recognise the illness or symptoms of the diseases. That's why to become a good doctor, they need to go through the many stages of learning like mandatory internship, trainee, works under a expert doctors etc. Because how might be academically, they could not do any surgeries independently without going through the practice.

Secondly, experience taught us endurance. For example, If doctor got bored during the patient surgery or during the seeing reports carefully then he or she might do wrong surgery or wrong information about the patient. Sometimes in emergency situation doctor's have to visit immediately for the patient’s help to a remote area in mid-night. In these type of the situation, they need to have a endurace power to face this situation.

Form the above reasons and examples, it seems like, In all things experience is necessary but in some cases,it is not really needed. Sometime you get enough knowledge from the book. For example, knowing world history or geography. To gaining knowledge about mountain or sea species, you do not need to climb the mountain or dive in the sea. Bookies knowledge is enough for these, if you are not really passionate about seeing things in reality.

In summary, gaining knowledge from books and experiences both are effective in own way. But I strongly support that to become an expert in a field , experience is most needed.