Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades (marks) encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There are some moot points about the effect of grade on students. The question of whether grades encourage students or not has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, with weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that grades motivate students in their academic career. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be aptly explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that most of the students are in the sensitive ages which they are playful, therefore, they study very little. If we can motivate apprentices, it will help them to boost their education. To be more specific, grades stimulate students to pursue their schooling. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a student, I was very playful and did not study frequently. Thus my scores were very low. One of our professors encouraged me with grade and pursued me if I gained high grade I would praise with a gift. Consequently, I tried very much and studied more and more and my scores ameliorated dramatically. The corollary of this average scores was a calculator from my professor. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that grades have a great impact on students education.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that according to some research which conducted with a scientist, grades increase students learning the ability. Furthermore, grades establish the competition between students and this rival help them to study more and boost their scores. My personal example demonstrates this reality two days ago I watched a program on the BBC channel. In that program, scholar set up an experiment to evaluate grades impact on students learning the ability. The results showed that the group which encourages with grades had higher scores that the group which had not any grade. My personal example shed some light to the point that grades have a beneficial effect on student learning ability and fortify their education.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, grades have a great impact on students learning. Grades not only motivate students but also, ameliorates their learning ability.