Following are three choices to protect the local environment. Which one do you think is the best and explain why.

1. Plant trees and create gardens

2. Local shops do not provide consumers with plastic bags

3. Take public transportation and reduce the use of private cars on local roads

There are some moot points about the best ways which help the environment to the local community. The question of which activities are more beneficial has aroused as a subject of controversy among environmentalist. When it comes to my position, with weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that increasing the access to public transportation is the best way for helping to the environment. I have some reason, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that researches show that air pollution due to personals cars and automobiles is the significant factor which damages the environment. To be more specific, these cars use the fossil fuels which emit the carbon dioxide to the air consequently, co2 lead to various devastation on the environment, therefore, decreasing the personal automobiles give rise to decreasing the co2 emission. As a case to the point, I vividly remember two days ago I watched a program about air pollution and the ways for solving this phenomenon, in that program scientists asserted that using public transportation is the best ways for decreasing the air pollution. My personal example competently corroborates to the point that soaring the access to public transportation is very helpful for our environment.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that in addition to carbon dioxide, cars emission have some detrimental materials which are very destructive for the environment. One of the most momentous substance is sulfate which leads to acidic rain. This rain ruins the trees and plants and damages the soil. Sulfuric acid weaken the soil and diminish the plant growing thus, has bad impact on the environment. My personal experience demonstrates this reality I have lived in Tehran the capital of Iran for many years. Owing to increasing the acidic rain in This city most of the green space in this city, moreover, this acidic rain leads to erosion which is very catastrophic for the soil. My personal example shed some light on the point that cars emission are very harmful to the environment.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, if people want to help to the environment it is better to increase access to public transportation because personal cars emit the substances which not only lead to air pollution but also damage soil fertilizing aspects.