Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Flower and barb exist in the same place. Likewise it is a hard nut to crack to unearth an exact solution of the above statement as it deems like a coin which has two different sides, which is why people should weigh pros and cons before jumping to the conclusions. So it is clear that every statement has a demand of deliberation to distinguish whether it is right or wrong. In the similar pattern it is very onerous to tell whether grades inspire students or not as it is completely based on propensity of student. In respect of it, I do believe as grades have social value, so people are obstinate to attain benefit from it. That’s why I will opine in the positive direction the statement to underpin the logic.

To embark on, well-balanced grade gives the way to harnessing the best position in the university and job life. For that reason students are also molded in such a way that they foresee the situation what is coming in future. Actually the system makes us in that way since from the outset of education system without grades there is no alternative to judge them. With the passage of the time they understand by virtue of grades what they can do. Now, in the university, a student having high grade is measured in an embellished way rather than from the bad students. More often than not they are regarded as future lecturer of that university. For instance in my university, if a student has highest CGPA, he will be the teacher in future which is very prestigious and aspired. As a result, at now every student are more focused on it. Not only in the university but also in the job life you will be regarded as a prominent one if you have standard job. In Bangladesh, in the Samsung Company the authority recruit talented persons without any written exam whose CGPA is above 3.85. Here it is clear that it’s a benchmark that can illuminate our life within a second, who cannot but grab grades?

Furthermore, grade is the kilter by which he is evaluated as a perfect of not in the foreign university. Therefore, students are now more advanced and invariably take a vigilant eye on this matter. In an effect, every year students who go to Harvard, Stanford, Oxford university they are none but having standard grades. Taker for example, my friend CGPA is 3.78. After passing undergraduate he applied for oxford, they consented on him and now he is in that university.

Last but not least, if you have handsome GPA everywhere you will be deferential. What I mean by this is that in my family I am very influential person due to getting higher grades in the university phases. Recently my uncle gave me a gift sicne I consecutively got 3.92 in two years. What a situation is it, you can’t decipher so easily. Moreover, my neighbor often is penalized and chidden anywhere as his grades are very narrow. Here in Bangladesh it is analogues to esteem and there are countless identity that made suicide as grade is below standard in the SSC and HSC level. Eventually in order to gain grades I am headstrong as I know its social value.

To wrap it up, it is virtually onerous to provide a solution of this open-ended question. Although some may oppose my purview, it is very lucid to discern that without a good grade, nowhere you will get convenience as an academic holder as well as job environment. Clearly it emphasizes that standard grade will be adjuvant to replenish all area of demand. That’s why it should be inculcated into the young students mind in a nourishing way so that in future they perceive it as a boost up.