Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.”

Flower and barb exist in the same place. In effect, it is a hard nut to crack to unearth the exact solution of the above statement as it is like a coin that has two different sides which is why; people should weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variables to the truth. If we ponder, we easily discern that people are undoubtedly fascinated of traveling. According to my notion, I perceive that enjoyment multiplies when we tread our legs in the foreign countries. Besides I believe that traveling outside has a legions positive effect to anyone. That’s why; I wholeheartedly opine in the positive notion to the second part of the statement and will substantiate it by dint of upholding proper logic.

To embark on, traveling abroad gives people the chance to learn a new language. Also, we can learn more about other cultures. To illustrate more, I will mention my own story. About ten years ago, I was a university student, the university nominated me to travel to Germany to assist in some medical research. The program was for two years. After arriving there, I noticed that 99 % of people there speak the German language only. I went to a close school to start German language courses. It was so easy to learn this language. I mastered it in just 6 months. A few months later, I knew more and more about their culture. That was a great experience for me. If I had not the chance to travel, I would not do this.

Furthermore, traveling to another country makes people independent and self-confident. Being surrounded by people who speak a different language and have different customs, requires people to do more effort to adapt themselves to these societies. For instance, my brother's experience is a compelling example of this. He went to the USA two years ago to study, He had no idea about the culture there, and, his English was not good. Moreover, He had to work to cover his expenses. Working with people with different languages and customs made him confident and more independent than when he was in our country.

Last but not least, traveling outside the country mean to conquest the overall aspects of that country. What I mean by this is that when we wander to any country, we can’t help but attaining a lot of positive purview which is beneficiary to our lives. Eventually in the long run, it goes to the direction of positivity. For example, my father went to Turkey when he was in the foreign minister of Bangladesh. At that moment no sooner he had trodden his legs into the ground of Turkey than he started a new horizon of life. From the very first of 23 days, he was to be familiar to local governmental area, transportation system, tourist natural places, going to the historical places. As a result, his duty to survey the whole country was not a trifling matter. Moreover, when he observed the natural beauty of Shutter stock waterfall, his mind dazzles and he depicted that beauty of it is quite reverse of our country. Certainly, the system of attracting people, the path of going to that place, the trench surrounding that area was engrossing. My father more often than not expounded the beauty of turkey like he has fallen in love of Turkey. No doubt it is own emotion and full satisfaction to rediscover him via a country visit.

To wrap it up, yes, it is virtually hard to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question. But it is lucid to understand my purview that travelling to different countries make us more culture oriented, global people and aware of the beauty of landscape more which is improbable in only of travelling own country. No matter where we are and what we do, it is upheld as a hoax to imagine beauty of only one country but in the longer version, obviously travelling others works as a diverse nature in swaying our psychology.