Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

At present the work ratio and speedy nature of intricate works are so huge that if anyone fails to get embellishment in his work, he eventually is to be deemed as an inefficient person. However it is not his fault, it is seen as the human nature and others surrounding pressures as reason of failure. This is why I do believe that you can do well if you have a focus on limited works. Therefore, I will substantiate the above statement in the positive direction with proper logic.

To embark on, propensity is the main issue in this case to discern the view of why people fail to perform well in case of overload works. To illustrate more, I will share my experience. When I was a 1st year student of college in 12th class, we were taught math, physics and chemistry. But my felicitation and interest were only based on mathematics. As a result, what one can hope from this jumble situation? No doubt student will not cut a good figure in the exam. Likewise, I also got poor grades in all subjects as I could not use my attention in mathematics well. In the long run, my propensity and wish to perform math well went in vain. Basically such mixture of learning system spoils the student's mentality to learn his predilection based subject which eventually yields poor performance in his career. Not only me, but also my friends who were boss in physics in 12th class, they lost their last ended interest in physics due to the over pressure of all subjects.

Furthermore, there is a limit of brain capacity of a student to inculcate the concept of different areas of study. What I mean by this is that, every student has a space of brain upon which if he is reared, he will master it. Otherwise, he will not process different subjects into his brain. For instance, my friend was weak in talent. Conversely he was adamant to learn agriculture study. In this respect, what deprecation is that he was always captured by his tuition class and college classes. In effect he could not take up all pressure into his mind. Finally his brain power was at a stake and he left study for two years. Therefore it is crystal clear like water that if a student were to press lot of things, he would lose efficiency for not his capacity, rather his brain processing area.

Last but not least, most of the times, students and job holder don't get enough time to accomplish lot of duties. In effect of pressure from boss or teachers impact on the others works. For example, I am working in a private firm where every day I have to monitor lot of files. In the office time, I have no time to associate others people, even if I can't recheck files after completing work. So, in last three days, I made three wrongs in three files. In this consideration, I have full aplomb, if office gives me one timed work, I will perform that very effectively.So, If I were a boss of institutions, I will focus at first in the efficiency of a worker, and then arrange work-schedule.

To wrap it up, it is very difficult to provide a persuasive decision in this open ended question. Although some may oppose my purview, it is lucid to understand why man fails to yield result if case of overworks. That's why I do believe each and every logic clearly substantiates the main theme of the statement in the positive direction.