Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The debate on what is the main reason for appropriately doing quite a few things has garnered a range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to check the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that being busy with a plethora of things is the prime reason for this dilemma. On the other hand, others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I agree with the former group. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that having myriad things to do means always decrease in the attention level of humans. Individual can be distracted easily and simply when he/ she has many tasks in his minds. Although a human's brain is a marvelous tool in regulating and controlling processes, the brain cannot focus on more than one task at the same time. A vivid example that can shed light on this subject is one from a research paper. Research conducted by Harvard university's faculty of neuroscience found that the brain's efficiency abate noticeably with accumulating of tasks. Consequently, a decrease in the number of things that human does well. All in all, the individual cannot do many tasks at the same time and if he/she does, the quality of work is definitely low.

Second, the other reason which deserves some words to say is that many tasks on the things-to-do list mean dividing times between these works; hence, less time for every single task. Consequently, a decline in the quality of the tasks done. My personal experience is a compelling example of this issue. In the last semester at university, I had a plethora of tasks to do, for example, graduation projects, assignments, homework, and exams. I had tried to organize my schedule between these tasks. However, I could not do it, every task needs at least three hours of work per day which I did not have at that time. All in all, having many tasks on your list is always a dilemma, even if you are the master of time management.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforesaid reasons, one can soon realize that being busy with many things to do is a conundrum and needs many skills to control and manage the situation.