While giving a feedback, positive comments should be given first or negative comments.

Comments are the expression to judge any statement irrespective of right or wrong. If any feedback is given upon a statement or any work as negative at the first sight, it will create a bad impression on the mind of the writer. So it is better to soften the situation to uphold the positive comments. However, some believe that if the article is right, we should confess otherwise not. We have to disclose it whoever the writer is new-comer or not. I think that’s view has a myriad lacking. Therefore, I will analyze that positive response should be given firstly.

To embark on, negative comments at first analysis will abruptly spoil the mentality of the work. In case of young people or young writer, it works as a negative tonic. To illustrate more, I will share my experience. When I just started writing essays for journal in national dailies, I were hampered a bad situation where our famous Iqbal sir criticized my writing after just collecting it firstly in front of all. In effect I can’t help tolerating such negative and low standard comments. After that, I kept me aloof from writings and eventually I forgot all. On the other hand, if he mended me positively firstly, then criticized my writings personally, I would get advice and direction how to furnish my writings.

Furthermore, negative comments of a feedback never ever create a well-organized society. If we look at the evolution of human development, it is clear to all. When primitive ages, few intellectuals learnt how to make fire, then none oppose the usefulness of it. Conversely, they analyzed it and oversaw what type of benediction it could attain. What I mean by this is that primitive people at first discerned the discovery as a positively to show their feedback, otherwise never such attempts would see light. Likewise, the tall buildings, technology development, microchip all would remain in dark. Take for example, when electricity was first discovered, scientist was provoked as a mad person. But few persons gave a positive feedback to nurture it.

Last but not least, negative first comments dispel the love reactions. In the long run, you will be torn. For example, my aunt is very cunning and always despises others. 4 months ago, I went her house to give her a new-year’s calendar. In response, she criticized my design and told me that I would not like such designer to pack anything. As a result, my mood was off and I cut relationship with her.