What are some important characteristics of a co-worker?

There have been some moot points about the most important characteristics of a co-worker. The question of this issue has aroused as a subject of controversy among psychologists. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that the significant aspects of a colleague are industrious and team working behavior. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that industrious persons have a great impact on our work. These persons do not give up their performance until they reach goals therefore, they have positive effects on our duties. As a case to the point, I vividly remember, when I was a student at the university, I worked in the corporation as a part-time job. In that place, I faced an arduous situation about a project. One of my coworkers was a very industrious and hardworking person who was very accurate in his work. He helped me to solve my difficulty in an easy manner. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that industrious colleagues are very beneficial for us.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that team working behavior has a considerable impact on each job. If there is not a team working manner between workers in the company, they can not fulfill their duties precisely. Thus, likely some confliction disrupts their goals. My personal example demonstrates this reality, I have worked in the company for two years. In that company, there are many workers. One of my co-workers has not team-working behavior toward another worker. The obstacle in our tasks and prevent us to work accurately. Working together is behoove for every member of our company. Hence, our employer fires him. My personal example shed some light on the point that team-working is very lucrative for a coworker.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I would reiterate that there are various characteristics for a good coworker. Everyone has his or her zeitgeist. Personally, I think a good colleague should be an industrious and team-working person. These factors not only boost our performance but also, help us to fulfill our tasks accurately.