Modes of communication are constantly changing. What are some of these changes? Say which one change you like best and why?

'Man is by nature a social animal', said the Greek philosopher Aristotle. This attribute made him constantly explore different and more effective ways to communicate with fellow humans. Thus, what may have started as a sign-language, gradually transformed into words and sentences, by which one could communicate one's ideas and thoughts. His endeavor to reach out to a vast multitude of the person across the globe, lead him to make inventions like the telephone and the telegraph. These till the twentieth century were powerful and effective means of communication by which he could reach out to people all over the world. They were however too slow and cumbersome to meet his insatiable desire.

However, with the advent of the twenty-first century, there came a dramatic and revolutionary change in our mode of communication. The vast multitude of communication satellites and the arrival of computers paved the way for the internet. This provided easy and instant connectivity to communicate with anyone across the globe. the world wide web through networking sites like Facebook, Twitter, and Google, reduced the world to a global village, where anyone can communicate his views or seek information by pressing a key on a computer. Besides communicating one can also visually interact with others, using webcams and microphones. Thus, what took hours or even weeks has now become possible instantly.

Telephones that used cables have now made way for mobiles. This small gadget using a wireless medium has revolutionized communication. Being extremely light and portable, and coming loaded with value-added features like a camera, audio and video recording, music, and many others, are now indispensable for youth like me. They are undoubtedly the easiest and most effective way to stay connected with your near and dear ones.

The integration of the Internet in mobile is undoubtedly the best change ever to have taken place in the field of telecommunication. This feature in my mobile now enables me to use my dead time to the best use. I can now access any information on the net for my project work at any time, find my way about the city, or interact with my friends and relatives without using a computer or the hassle of visiting a cyber cafe.

Our insatiable need to communicate has led to the constant change in our mode of communication, ever since the dawn of civilization. Out of all the changes, the best change ever to happen was the advent of the mobile phone. This has become my most valuable and trusted companion, without which life is unimaginable.