Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are some moot points about human impacts on earth. The question of whether humans' activities have a negative or positive effect has aroused as a subject of controversy among environmental scientist. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that the earth is being damaged by humans' activities. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that due to the population increase in each country, nowadays we need more cars, factories, fuels and etc. Thus, these facilities raise air pollution. Needless to say that the more cars need the more fossil fuels and the more fossil fuels lead the more air pollution. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a child there were fewer automobiles than today, therefore, our city was very neater than now. Moreover, this pollution causes so many diseases which are a reciprocity activity. My personal example competently corroborates to the point that human activity is harming the earth, which has a negative aspect on earth and themselves.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that global warming is one of the most significant subjects among academicians. These phenomena stem from mankind's activities which are very drastic for people. My personal experience demonstrates this reality two days ago I watched a program on the BBC channel. In that program, scholar asserts that global warming gives rise to severe drought on the earth which brings critical situations in the water providing and farming.

Last but not least, deforestation is another adverse impact from a human on earth. This action leads to damaging the animals' habitat and ecology. Hence, the decrease in animal's population and has a negative impact on the earth.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, humans activities are being damaged by the earth. These activities not only lead to global warming and air pollution, but also, change the animals' ecosystem which has an adverse impact on the earth.